top of page

5 Things to Know This Week: June 21, 2016


  1. This week we will do a soft launch of "Flannel Diaries" the interweb's premium site for all that is butch leaning, butch of center, unconventionally butch, androgynous, gender non-conforming, and nontraditionally-masculine-presenting-female-identified and non-gender identified folks.

  1. This past Sunday was Father's Day. Cumberbund is a step-parent, and neither a mother or a father to Cumberbund's step-kiddos (who are all adults).

  • Cumberbund's spouse decided to create Cumberbund's Day, which is traditionally a day before Father's day. Why? Just because we felt like it. We actually got the idea from a friend who identifies as gender non-conforming, and they had come up with the day, and we decided to do what most American's do and co-opt it. Yay!!! That is how we deal with mom's and dad's day with the step-kiddos from previous marriages when you're neither the mom or the dad. Aren't we cleaver!?

  1. Cumberbund is on the search for the perfect dessert and you can visit Cumberbund's dessert page to find out where we go to eat dessert. Cheers!

  2. Because it was Cumberbund's Day last Saturday, my lady and I decided to do some shopping for watches, which is my favorite thing to do. See picture below to see what we found on our shopping adventure.

  1. I got 2 new short-sleeve button up shirts that I think I look quite dapper in.

  2. BONUS: I discovered that wearing a tank top under my spiffy short-sleeve button ups help the shirt to lay better, than when I wear my v-neck undershirts. It's also humid and 80 degrees here in the mid-west. I refuse to not wear an undershirt, it's weird. I made

a compromise with the tank tops.

bottom of page